Executive Council

WAEON’s organizational structure consist of a General Assembly and an elected Executive Council. The General Assembly is the supreme body of WAEON and consist of nominated representatives of all member organizations. The Executive Council is composed of seven (7) officers elected at large by the General Assembly. The officers of WAEON are as follows: Chairperson, two Vice Chairpersons (Francophone and Anglophone), Treasurer, and three other members. The Executive Council, amongst other functions, supervises the implementation of all WAEON’s programs and activities.

The headquarters of WAEON is established in Accra, Ghana. The Ghana Center for Democratic Development (CDD-Ghana) currently serves as Secretariat for WAEON.

Justice V.C.R.A.C. Crabbe – CODEO

Vice Chair Person

His Lordship Mr. Justice V. C. R. A. C. Crabbe is Co-Chair of the Coalition for Domestic Election Observers, (CODEO). He is also a Statute Law Revision Commissioner at the Ministry of Justice. He is a former Electoral Commissioner of Ghana and a former Justice of the Supreme Court of Ghana. He was Chairman of… Read more »

Henrietta Askie – LDI


Miss Henrietta Famatta Askie is member of the Executive Council of WAEON.  She is a Programs Associate of the Liberia Democratic Institute (LDI) (www.ldi-lbr.org). She is the focal person on Election in LDI. She also manages LDI project on Forest Governance that seeks to promote community participation in decision making process  as well as build… Read more »

Mashood Erubami – TMG


Mr. Mashood Erubami is the Chairperson of WAEON. He is currently the Executive Director of the Nigerian Transitional Monitoring Group (TMG), a globally respected citizens’ election observation group and Co-Chair of the Nigerian Project 2011 Swift Count, a coalition of four national-based organizations (NBA, JDPC, FOMWAN, and TMG). He was also the President of the… Read more »